Congrats Aussie vExperts

Congratulations to all the vExperts from Australia, New Zealand & Singapore. It’s an honour to be included with such great local talent.

Back in 2010, Greg Mulholland was the only vExpert that I actually knew in Australia. Now we have 23 in Australia, and 5 in New Zealand & Singapore.

It’s great to see Melbourne VMUG members dominate the list of vExperts in our region. This is probably why the Melbourne VMUG has such a great turnout and so many community sessions.

You can find the complete list in the official announcement. As the announcement says, the vExpert award is not a technical certification or a measure of VMware expertise, it’s awarded to people who were particularly engaged with their community and who had developed a substantial personal platform of influence in those communities.

2014 APAC vExperts
Name Last Twitter Region
Alastair Cooke @DemitasseNZ New Zealand
Andre Carpenter @andrecarpenter Melbourne
Andrew Brydon @sidbrydon Melbourne
Andrew Dauncey @daunce_ Melbourne
Anthony Burke @pandom_ Melbourne
Anthony Spiteri @anthonyspiteri Perth
Arron Stebbing @ArronStebbing Melbourne
Benjamin Troch @virtualb_me Singapore
Chris Jones @cpjones44 Melbourne
Craig Waters @cswaters1 Melbourne
Dan Frith @penguinpunk Brisbane
David Manconi @dmanconi New Zealand
David Barclay @davidbarclay99 Brisbane
Frank Fan @frankfan7 Melbourne
Grant Orchard @grantorchard Melbourne
Greg Mulholland @g_mulholland Melbourne
Iwan Rahabok @e1_ang Singapore
Josh Odgers @josh_odgers Melbourne
Justin Warren @jpwarren Melbourne
Keiran Shelden @Keiran_Shelden Brisbane
Mandeepak Sidhu @MannySidhu2 Melbourne
Michael Webster @vcdxnz001 New Zealand
Nathan Wheat @wheatcloud Melbourne
Nick Marshall @nickmarshall9 Sydney
Rob Waite @rob_waite_oz Melbourne
Ryan McBride @RyanMcBride81 Sydney
Shane White @ausvmguy Melbourne
Tas Tareq Brisbane

[Please let me know of any corrections]

I’m looking forward to catching up with more of the vExperts at VMworld, vForum, and vBeers.

For anyone that wants to become part of the community, don’t just put your toe in water, jump in – the water’s fine. Go to your next local VMUG to find out more.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s